DEDICATED TO SAFE AND HUMANE ANIMAL TRANSPORT - WORLDWIDE

As part of ATA's commitment to education in the field of safe and humane animal transport, we offer a quarterly webcast series each year.


All are welcome to attend the live webcasts!


Recording of recent webcasts are available for public viewing a month after its airing.


Recordings of prior webcasts are available for viewing by ATA members.
Upcoming Webinars

27 August 2019


Learn more about CEIV Live Animals and how your organization can benefit

Tuesday, August 27th with 2 sessions offered

Following the recent signature of a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between the ATA and IATA this free webinar will put into action both organizations’ collaborative intent to further awareness of the  CEIV Live Animal program within the industry.

Handling and transporting live animals is challenging and complex. Ensuring that standards and best practices are in place around the world to protect the welfare of these animals when they travel is a key priority for IATA and ATA. CEIV Live Animals is a standardized global certification program designed to help achieve this.

During the webinar we will introduce the CEIV Live Animals program and feature the experience of companies that have completed the certification, such as regulators and freight forwarders.

2 webinar times offered on Tuesday, August 27:

Session #1 - Registration link

Tuesday, August 27th

·       4 – 5:00 am New York, US

·       10 – 11:00 am Belgium

·       6 – 7:00 pm Australia

·       4 – 5:00 pm China

Session #2 - Registration link

Tuesday, August 27th

·       11 am - 12 noon New York, US

·       8 – 9:00 am California, US

·       5 – 6:00 pm Belgium

·       1 – 2:00 am Australia (August 28th)

·       11 pm – 12:00 midnight China

Questions?  You may submit questions prior to the webinar by sending an e-mail to info@animaltransportationassociation.org with the subject: ATA webinar - no later than Friday, August 23.


IATA CEIV link - click here

Previous Webcast Recordings Available

13 JUNE 2019


Canadian Food Inspection Agency: Amendment to Part XII: Transport of Animals: Health of Animals Regulations with Michelle Groleau  (CFIA/ACIA)

Webinar summary: The reasons, the methodology and the response to the new federal animal transport regulations.

PDF of presentation



11 MARCH 2019

Animal Transportation after Brexit

- A webinar delivered by Defra and IATA (Special focus on pet travel)

The Department for Environment Food & Rural Affairs (Defra), International Air Transport Association (IATA) and Animal Transport Association (ATA) presented an informative webinar focusing on considerations involved for carriers when moving animals – with particular focus on pets (dogs, cats and ferrets)

  • IATA provided a general update on aviation activities and outline the sector’s key considerations ahead of Brexit.
  • Defra provided guidance for carriers to allow them to prepare for all potential scenarios outline that could be faced when the UK leaves the EU and how this could affect customer journeys and passenger flows.
  • Update on the commercial import and export of live animals and animal products both from and to the EU and non-EU countries (including transited goods).
  • A training program looking at changes to the documents required for pet travel after EU Exit is due to be released by Defra separately. 

EU Exit and Animal Transportation - PDF

Audio

21 MAY 2018

Are you Ready for GDPR?
Presented by Alice Head and Maury Shenk of Steptoe & Johnson, UK LLP

Sponsored by Aviagen

19 MARCH 2015

Carrying Cats: Considerations for Felines During Transit
Presented by Dr. Elizabeth Colleran, DVM, MS, Diplomate ABVP Feline, AAFP Board Member, Hospital Director for Chico Hospital for Cats and Cat Hospital of Portland

14 NOVEMBER 2014

IATA LAPB Updates: What You Need to Know
Presented by Bruce Clemmons, IATA LAPB Chairman, ATA Board Member, Manager, Live Animal Desk, FedEx Scheduled Services

21 FEBRUARY 2014

CITES Non-Air Transport Guidelines

Presented by Andreas Kaufmann, Managing Director, GoWILD

2019 Animal Transportation Association (ATA)
678 Bluebell Drive, Terra Alta, WV  26764   USA
(P) + 1 202.676.7077
Contact us at
info@animaltransportationassociation.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software